Pizza subs- SOLSC-4/31

When I was little my babysitter used to make these and we would go down to the train tracks and have a picnic with the trains. As I got old enough to cook them on my own she gave me the recipe and I have been making them for a while. Today I taught my brother how to cook these pizza subs.

How to make pizza subs:

Before you start preheat oven to 355

1. Squish the dough into a fat oval on a pizza stone.

image2. Spread the pizza sauce down the center of the oval leaving the edges sauce free.

image3. Spread your choice of toppings on top of the sauce still leaving the edges.

image4. Cut 1-2 inch strips on the sauce free section.

image

5. Criss cross the strips over the toppings.image6. Bake the subs in the oven on 355 for around 30 minutes

7. Spread on melted butter and add Parmesan cheese and garlic salt.

8. Enjoy your pizza sub!!!!!
image

2 comments

  1. That looks delicious! I’m going to have to share this with my family! I know what we’re having for dinner!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *