Creativity and problem solving-SOLSC-5/31

Creativity and problem solving are key components to life. I learned this today as I was wrapping birthday presents to give to a friend. I realized we had no birthday wrapping paper or gift bags. After this realization I went into a little bit of panic because I didn’t want to have unwrapped presents. I thought for a short time about possible solutions. Then it hit me, I would use my knowledge of sewing to make a cute little gift bag and wrap the presents in inside out Christmas wrapping paper. It took all of 20 minutes and some major imagination and Tada!!! I had a beautiful bag full of presents. All it needed was a ribbon bow and I was proud of my work! It was a learning experience for me in many ways but next time I’ll be sure to have some birthday wrapping paper handy! 😉

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *