Dance-SOLSC-12/31

Every Wednesday I participate in a lyrical/hip-hop dance class, but I am a major ballet dancer. Ballet is my favorite type of dance because it is elegant and it tells stories in beautiful ways. I have been dancing for over 5 years and recently earned my pointe shoes. I feel powerful when I dance. Right now we are working on an Alice in Wonderland piece. Stories like this are my favorite because we choose characters and bring them to life. I was given the honor of being the queen of hearts as well as a few random parts that were needed for my fellow dancers. We each get a solo and in those few minutes we have to communicate 15-20 minutes of film with no speaking. I am inspired by other dancers and I believe I will continue for a while!

One comment

  1. This is a beautiful post, Julia! I think my favorite line might be, “I feel powerful when I dance.” That’s fantastic! And how fun that you’re the Queen of Hearts! I’m sure you’ll do a terrific job! Remind me to ask you about a ballet video next week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *