Cancellation-SOLSC-3/31

I woke up with a great feeling for the day. The outdoors was beautifully white. My room wash freshly cleaned. My plans for the afternoon consisted of eat in pizza with my girl scout troop and exchange students from Italy and Germany.  Something seemed off though. There was no happiness surrounding me. My whole family seemed to have rocks in their heads as they sl ouched at the breakfast table.  I didn’t think anything could ruin my mood so I gave them each a hug and let out a shrill gooooood mornin’. My mom looked up and asked what had me in such a good mood. I simply answered girl scouts.  This made her uneasy, and I must have looked confused because she said “Didn’t I tell you? Girl scouts for tonight was cancelled. We’ll reschedule another time.” The last part didnt even help my disappointment as I’d heard the phrase countless times, and it never worked out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *