SOLSC-4/31

My stomach fell to the floor , where it would lay for the rest of the day.
My brain was moving at rates faster than horses on a race track.
But my exterior was calm. No one saw real feelings, because I refused to let them show.
Pretending, I believe, is the correct word. My feelings were fake, because my real feelings were beyond even my own comprehension.
Everyone says different things. Life is just one big contradicting phrase. Not even complete enough to become a sentence.
Actions go against words. Words go against actions. Words go against words.
Every perspective thrown in at once. Confusion slowly erodes my sanity down to nothing.
My only release…distraction.

2 comments

  1. “Actions go against words. Words go against actions. Words go against words.”

    Love this line.

    These big feelings and confusion contradictions are definitely frustrating. Hopefully your distractions are doing their job successfully!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *