Chicken soup-SOLSC-22/31

Every family has a tradition or two. One of my families traditions it to make chicken soup from the recipe of my great great grandma. It takes 4 hours to make but it’s so worth it in the end. We have homemade noodles, rice and broth in the soup and chicken on the side. Usually we only have it on special occasions like holidays or birthdays. Today we made chicken soup because everyone in my family has a cold and it is the best remedy. I don’t know of one person in my extended family that does not love the stuff. It’s like perfection in a bowl. We’ve been enjoying it for generations so I’m sure ur will continue for many more.

One comment

  1. This sounds lovely. I hope that you all enjoyed it and are on the mend from your colds. I also hope that you continue the tradition as these are precious gifts and memories that make families so special! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *