Too Much-SOLSC-15/31

Apparently, today was the day that every stress I have ever experienced, or even thought of experiencing, was dumped on me.

First, I had to decide between the two best things in my life.

Then, I felt nauseous and worried that I would get sick at school.

Then, I was forced to make some decisions that will dictate my life for years to come.

Then, my mom chose to interrogate people that I see daily on their philosophies of education.

Then, I was late to a practice due to various reasons listed.

Finally, the one thing that has always been constant, math, made no sense for the first time in a while.

 

It may have been one of the most emotional days I have ever experienced.  Looking back on today, I can see how much it will shape me as a person. At the time, it seemed like too much, but now I realize that too much is just enough in disguise.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *