SOLSC-26/31

Well, technically it’s not the 26th anymore, but I’m willing to ignore that if you will.

I told myself today I would complete my week of work for an online class, so it is a mystery how I found myself cleaning out the attic. At least I was somewhat productive. It is amazing what can be found in a storage room that hasn’t been cleaned for 8 years. Every little thing either brings back a memory or confuses me because I have no memory of it.

Here is a list of some of the most fun stuff I found:

  • Over $20 between old purses and winter coats
  • A weird, small wooden elephant
  • A bag filled with cool marbles
  • Journals from past English classes– one predicted a really special friendship
  • Birthday cards from when parties with 10 friends were normal
  • Pen-pal letters
  • Yearbooks from elementary school– we thought we were really funny
  • Approximately 12000 pairs of fuzzy socks
  • A glass rose from my great grandpa’s funeral
  • Some My Little Ponies and a cool carpet that went with them
  • Some books from the dollar store I was convinced I would read, but most of them are missing like half the pages
  • A sweatshirt I’ve been looking for since 2017
  • An abundance of wooden rulers

It’s always fun to reminisce a little, especially when I can see the end of this era of my life.

One comment

  1. “I told myself today I would complete my week of work for an online class, so it is a mystery how I found myself cleaning out the attic.”

    I literally laughed out loud! (I have more reading and writing to do than I care to acknowledge, right now – and yet, I’m here reading and writing with old friends instead!)

    I hope you have worn that sweatshirt all weekend and that you continue to find the wonder in the meaning evoked by simple things.

    Here’s to both the ending (and beginning) of eras!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *