Update- 18/31

I’m back! So much has changed since last March that I can’t help but document it here. It is so crazy to me that I was just sitting with a friend I didn’t know I would meet at a school I hadn’t yet picked last March reading all the things I’ve posted since 2015. It’s a miracle that I remembered while it is still March! I am now a freshman studying math, psychology, and sociology in the CMU honors program. I really never thought I would end up here, but I can’t think of a better place to be. I have met the most incredible people and experienced more support than I imagined possible from a school during a pandemic. Everyone here is focused and motivated; they all bring such incredible things to the table. I’m surrounded by the smartest people I’ve ever met, and they help me every day to be better. As far as the coronavirus, I think we can actually see a light at the end of the tunnel! CMU is running vaccination clinics, so I have been getting some volunteer hours in there, and I even got my first dose last week! I’m learning more about myself and the world every day and working on making the most of every situation. Maybe I will even remember to post once or twice more before the end of March!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *