Grandma-SOLSC-21/31

I finally realized how fortunate I was. With my head resting on her shoulder and hers resting on my head. We could relax. Each of us took turns talking as we passed through many subjects; politics, great grandpa, future trips, driving, phones. Nothing could get to us as we sat together. The conversation was easy because mom and grandma talked so much there was no room for breathing. We only see each other once every two or three weeks, so our time was precious.  Our worlds just slows as we ate, talked, and cuddled. No other person can make you feel as comfortable and loved as a grandmother. They have a special essence that calms and strengthens at the same time. It makes me feel so fortunate that I have two, as some people don’t get this special relationship at all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *