This part-SOLSC-9/31

“I know you’ll ask me to hold on
And carry on like nothing is wrong
But there is no more time for lies
Cause I see sun set in your eyes” – I hate this part, The Pussycat Dolls

As I was listening to my personalized Pandora station this song came on. Early on I just really liked the song because it was familiar and the beat was nice. But as I listened closer, the lyrics hit me. I realized they were written about love, but it didn’t matter. They perfectly represented all my feelings, my deepest emotions towards the end of friendships. I felt the words. Before I knew it, I had listened to it on repeat for over an hour. This song became a part of my soul. It represents me at this time in my life. I dont think I will ever be able to listen to it like I did that first time. And that makes me really happy.

One comment

  1. I’ve heard the song before but I’ve never actually paid attention to the lyrics before. Cool that you found meaning in the song.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *